NaNoWri…What?

So…it’s NaNo again. (For those of you who’ve never heard of it: it’s NationalNovelWritingMonth – you practically got one month to write an original novel with a wordcount of at least 50k.)

I actually wanted to participate but I totally forgot about it and didn’t plan the plot, nothing. I only remembered when Mel tweeted about how she was going to participate again and then I was like…”Oh fuck. It’s November already?”

Yeah. So I was like…”Alright. I’ll just tweak NaNo” and wanted to write an FF I have had an idea for in my head for a long time now. But then everything went haywire at home and in RL so I didn’t have the time to plan that, either.

I was disappointed, yeah. But then I thought about it and decided that I’d just use this month to get back to all my FanFiction work and the thought picked me up a bit.

Today I finally logged in to FF.de again…after what? 4 months? Or 5? More? I don’t know. I just know it felt good to tweet from my other account (although I didn’t tweet much) and it felt great to have a look at my other blog and…yeah.

It’s a good feeling.

 

 

Aside from that: I’m getting my wisdom teeth extracted tomorrow. I’m not afraid, though. It’ll be alright, I guess. Just wanted to let you guys now.

 

2 thoughts on “NaNoWri…What?

  1. It’s awesome that you’ll use NaNo to get back into the whole FF-stuff. ^_^

    And good luck for tomorrow! ❤ I'm sure everything will be alright (:

Leave a Reply

