Teenage Dream – The Original.

It’s really hot in my room right now (the sun has been trying to dig holes into my walls all day) and when I’m done writing this, I’m so going to run and open the window for some fresh night air. ๐Ÿ™‚

Today was great, actually. We’re still renovating the living/dining room, but everything’s coming along beautifully. Half the room is already done but the finished half looks so damn elegant, it could’ve been a photograph out of a magazine. My sister’s trying to stay out of the way as much as possible, but my little brother is such an energetic devil, so I went for a big walk in the woods with him. We drove up the hill on the other side of town – there’s a little pond there and great spots to have a little picnic or just for a hike or walk. We also collected some little twigs and leaves and flowers and we’re gonna make some art out of it tomorrow. We laughed a lot and had tons of fun – I even saw a fox when we were still in the car! Unfortunately it was gone before I could tell my bro where to look. Yeah. Pretty cool. And then, about 20 meters away from the car on our way home, my brother tripped and fell. Not so pretty. Nasty grazes on his arms and knees. But we were done anyway, so I just helped him to the car and then we went home, where Mom and I performed some first aid. ๐Ÿ™‚ About an hour later he was back to playing in the garden. ๐Ÿ˜€ A little later we had a family BBQ. Fun, too.

Hm. What else?

I got my hair cut! On Friday! ๐Ÿ™‚ Just a few centimeters (five or six which is a lot for me) to get rid of the split ends, but I could feel the difference immediately. It’s weird I know. But I can actually feel that it’s gone. ๐Ÿ˜€

And then I went to a wedding. Well, not really. It was more like waiting outside the church for the bride and groom to come out to greet them (really common in Germany, actually) BUT then I saw HIM. “HIM” meaning “my first ever crush”. No matter what I do, I cannot get him out of my head. I mean… I was in freaking love with my first boyfriend and I have had other crushes, too. Boy crushes, girl crushes, celeb crushes, even. But no one gets to me like he does. It’s really…I don’t know. It’s been almost 10 years and he’s still inside my head. And heart. I can not not think about him. And when I actually do see him…like…while shopping or something… it’s like I’m fainting, my heart’s beating so fast. The perfect teenage dream.

Mhm.

 

Oh, and I vyRTed again! YES! It was so freaking cool! I can’t even process how much I loved it. Maybe I’ll type an entry on it tomorrow. I think I need a few more days to even let everything that I saw and heard sink in. But that much I can tell you: IT WAS FUCKING AWESOME. YES, INDEED. ๐Ÿ˜€

 

That is all, I think.

2 thoughts on “Teenage Dream – The Original.

  1. Freut mich, dass es mal so viele gute und schoene Dinge gibt, ueber die du einen laengeren Eintrag schreiben konntest ๐Ÿ™‚

    Mein erster Crush, und auch alle anderen, die ich hatte, schwirren eigentlich fast gar nicht mehr in meinem Kopf rum.. (Waer ja auch dumm wenn man vergeben ist :D)

    1. Ja, hat mich auch gefreut. Ich hoffe, dass mir diese positive Energie jetzt รผber die nรคchsten Wochen hilft. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Mhm. รœber alle anderen bin ich eigentlich auch hinweg gekommen, aber dieser eine Kerl…Mhm.

Leave a Reply

