Moving and #NaNo12

Heya everyone!

I just wanted to check in with you guys, cause I haven’t been here in quite a while because I’ve been busy!

It’s currently #NaNo12, where I’m kinda participating…uhm, yeah. If you don’t know what #NaNoWriMo is, here’s a quick explanation: it’s National Novel Writing Month, a movement that originated in the US and it’s basically about writing an original novel with at least 50,000 words in one month. It quickly took over the world and today the month of November is a month of ass-kicking and inspiration everywhere. Check out the NaNo website, if you wanna know more about the history and rules etc. >> http://www.nanowrimo.org/

But because I wasn’t sure if I’m ready, as a writer, I tweaked the rules to accommodate my ‘needs’ and decided to take two fanfiction stories (about 100,000 words) and translate them. And that’s what I’ve been up to. I didn’t even realize how much I missed translating…so glad I did…am doing it. I don’t think I’ll make it to 100%, but I’m aiming for 75%!

Also, my best friend moved to Berlin to go to uni, which is soooo cool! So happy for him! 🙂

Yeah. And that’s about it. Gotta get back to writing now. 🙂 See y’all soon.

One thought on “Moving and #NaNo12

Leave a Reply

