So this is happening. (And has been for the past 3 days!!)

image

*robot voice* Too much data. Cannot handle too much data.

And I’m not really sure what to say, to be honest.
There’s a longer post in my head, it’s just.. I had to get out a few thoughts.
On one hand it is definitely satisfying to delete things (even if I have 2 backups – probably even more than that for some files). But on the other hand… I had this laptop for 8 years and it feels so very, very weird to say that I’m not going to use it anymore. I’m not even giving it away to a stranger, just my Mom, but there is just this heaviness to my heart.
To get it ready to be used by someone else.. To de-personalize it, so to speak.
Weird.
Confusing.
Almost sad.
Really sad. In a way.

Guess that’s it.

Ps: really worried about my rabbit. She’d been acting weird yesterday. She’s almost 10 years old, too. Practically ancient for a rabbit, even a house pet. Boy.. I really hope I’m not going to lose her. Soon, I mean. I do know she’ll die. And I do know you’re never really prepared, but right now.. I’m REALLY not prepared and I think I might die from heartache. I hope it’s just old age behaviour and she’s better later today.

Leave a Reply

