Too lazy to think of a title.

Yes, this is the case today. No real title, deal with it.

The last time you heard from me, I was deadly ill. Not really, but it still sucked. I’m all better now, thank Merlin, except for a little cough. There have been a few awesome things happening in my life in the past two weeks and I thought I would give you an update. You’re welcome. πŸ˜€

Firstly, I have a real bed now, yay! Well, I had a real bad before, but it was actually one for children (90x200cm) and now I have one that is huge compared to that (140 centimetres of awesomeness!). You might wonder why on earth I haven’t gotten one before…it’s because beds are expensive and I didn’t want to bother my parents. Also, I didn’t really need one. But my mattress was too old and really freaking done with the world. And we agreed that getting a children’s/guest bed sized one was just wasteful since I actually plan on moving out some day in the future. There. Explanation. πŸ™‚

Then I had an awesome experience in the fanfiction world with one of my favorite authors from my fandom. Pure amazingness. I won’t go into further detail, just know it was great and I’m very happy right now and for the foreseeable future. πŸ˜€

And tomorrow evening I’m taking myself out on a date! I’ve never actually done that before, so I’m a bit scared but I do know how to drive (first scary part eliminated) and I’ve been to the particular cinema before that I’m seeing the movie at (second scary part eliminated). The only thing that could make it go tits up is the fact that it’s apparently a drama so I might come out of it weeping. O.O I’m going to see The Theory of Everything, by the way and despite everything I’m really freaking excited! Let’s do this.

Yep, that’s it, I think.

Oh, and: my friends are awesome, just so you know. πŸ™‚

Be kind to each other.

~ myself

PS: I’m going to be posting a load of quotes now, be warned. There will also be quite a few ones from Sherlock Holmes because he’s fabulous.

Leave a Reply

