Fabrications.

Last night, I had a full on panic attack about something I never did.

Sometimes my mind fabricates thoughts and falsifies memories that way. There might be something I remember I did and then my brain goes ahead and adds things to the memory that are not (and cannot) be real. But somehow, even though I know it’s something I would never do and I am sure it’s something that never happened, for a long while it appears to be real in my head. Minutes, hours, days, weeks, months, even.

It’s absolutely terrifying and I don’t know what to do about it.

3 thoughts on “Fabrications.

    1. You are right, I do overthink. It’s just hard sometimes, to distinguish between what did and didn’t happen, because it happens so often that I ‘remember’ things that never happened. And then I get scared because all of these awful fabrications come from my brain.
      But I took a break today, so I am a bit better.
      Thank you for your comment.

      1. Happens with me also so I could easily relate to you..
        It’s just that we wanted that situation to be something with which we are comfortable at least that’s what happens with me!
        But life and situations can’t change according to us so we have to deal with this!
        It’s good that you took a break today!
        Take care 😊😊

Leave a Reply

