blogtober [1] |The one where I answer 25 questions|

I want to start off Blogtober with a Tag. That’s basically a list of questions that I answer, for your entertainment. And also because a lot of you don’t really know me and I want to give you a chance to get to know me a bit better.

I found these questions by searching for ’25 questions tag list’ and came across this blog first >> geekyblogging.tumblr.com. I do not know if she was the one who created it, but she didn’t specify, so (for the time being) I’m crediting her.

Let’s go!

Question 1: do you have any pets?
Yes! We have three rabbits. I love them dearly. There’s Lucky, the oldest. She’s my little lady. Then there’s Schneewittchen (Snow White), the youngest. And her sister, Schneeflöckchen (snowflake). We also used to have Goldie, who was the oldest, but she died in March.

Question 2: name three things that are physically close to you.
A plant pot with two little cacti, my wallet and some bank forms/statements. Also a load of other crap that doesn’t even belong on my desk.

Question 3: what’s the weather like right now?
It’s dark (night, duh). There’s no rain, sadly, but a bit of wind.

Question 4: do you drive? If so, have you crashed?
I do drive, yes. Took me a damn long time to get my license so I’m not stopping any time soon. I’ve lived through a few things in my short life as a driver, but I’ve never really crashed. I was once almost run off the road, though, by a lady who was completely ignoring my right of way and drove right into the driver’s side of my car. Does that count as crashing? Or is that more of an accident?

Question 5: what time did you wake up this morning?
3.30 in the afternoon.

Question 6: when was the last time you showered?
Uh…my understanding of time is messed up right now, so…yesterday, I think.

Question 7: what was the last movie that you saw?
Guardians of the Galaxy. It was really, really good, too. But I watched that online. The last thing I saw at the cinema was…The Imitation Game, I think. It was fantastic.

Question 8: what does your last text message say?
Probably something along the lines of ‘okay’. Let me check real quick. Ha! It says ‘yes’.

Question 9: what is your ringtone?
My ringtone is just one of the generic samsung ones, because no one calls me because I hate calls and I tell people not to. However, and this is the important one: my notification/message tone is ‘Welcome to London’, something I downloaded from Sherlockology. It was created by Aled and I love it.

Question 10: have you ever been to a different country?
Yes, but not that many. I’ve been to Mallorca, which I hated. But I’ve been to England, which I loved. (On the drive to England we passed through France and Belgium, do they count?)

Question 11: do you like sushi?
I’m incredibly terrified of salmonella poisoning because my brother caught it when he was really young, so I try to stay away from raw fish etc, but I have had salmon nigiri and salmon maki, which were both good. In the end, I’m probably not going to have any more sushi though. Salmonella poisoning is horrifying.

Question 12: where do you buy your groceries?
At the supermarket. Sometimes when we have the time, even from the farmer’s market or greengrocer’s.

Question 13: have you ever taken any medication to help you fall asleep faster?
All the freaking time, baby.

Question 14: how many siblings do you have?
Two. A sister, 4 years younger than me, and a brother, 14 years younger.

Question 15: do you have a desktop computer or a laptop?
Laptop. With all the carrying around I do, a desktop computer would get annoying fast.

Question 16: how old will you be turning on your next birthday?
24. What. Even.

Question 17: do you wear contacts or glasses?
Glasses. I’ve thought about contacts before but my doctor says it wouldn’t make sense. So I’m saving that money.

Question 18: do you colour your hair?
Yes. I’m actually blonde. Currently a redhead though. And loving it. Not going back any time soon.

Question 19: tell me something you are planning to do today.
Considering the fact that it’s 11 pm, there’s not much I _can_ do, soooo….watch Netflix?

Question 20: when was the last time you cried?
Yesterday. There was this one episode of the show I’m watching, that really tugged at my heart. Or painfully tore it out and then put it back in. Whatever you prefer.

Question 21: what is your perfect pizza topping?
Hmmm. Tomato sauce, cheese, mushrooms. Or tomato sauce, parmigiano and rocket (also called arugula).

Question 22: which do you prefer, hamburger or cheeseburger?
Neither. Don’t like burgers, don’t think I ever will.

Question 23: have you ever had an all-nighter?
Sure. Have indeed lost count of them.

Question 24: what is your eye colour?
A greyish blue, maybe? That’s what I had them put on my ID, anyway.

Question 25: can you taste the difference between Pepsi and Coke?
Heck yeah. I used to love Coke more, but nowadays I don’t think it tastes the same anymore. I guess they changed something? Or maybe I’m remembering wrong. I don’t like either now. I’d usually go for MezzoMix (which is like a mix of coke and orange lemonade, I guess) or Sprite/7Up.

And there we are. I hope you enjoyed it (at least a tiny little bit). See you soon! 🙂

Love,

-me

One thought on “blogtober [1] |The one where I answer 25 questions|

Leave a Reply

