How about that 2015, then?

Hello, my lovely friends.

Before this year is over, I thought I would check in with you all again.

I’m not going to lie, I always get quite anxious (even panicky) about New Year’s. I love the fact that I get a fresh, new start as the digits change, but here’s the thing: it also reminds me of all the things I wasn’t able to do. All the things that I had planned and that fell through quite horribly.

And then there are the things I wish I hadn’t experienced. This year, we lost a pet and I lost one of the first mentors I ever had. There was heartbreak and loss and sadness and depression.

But there was also a lot of happiness. Being with friends I don’t get to see very often. Surprising family with little things like homemade, freshly baked cake or cookies. Giving heartfelt presents.

Considering I haven’t been too well the past few weeks, I think it wouldn’t do me any good to go in depth and do a full year-in-review.

But there is one thing I’d like to say to all of you (and to myself):

I know the darkness. I know what it’s like to feel helpless and hopeless. But there are things worth living for. Sometimes, they are the tiniest things. Like the way the wind makes the leaves chime. Or how the air smells after the rain. Or sometimes just how a single word sounds. One just needs to find these tiny little things to keep going.

Keep breathing.

Keep fighting.

 

Thank you so much for all of your support. I appreciate it, I really, really do.

I wish all of you a good start into 2016. May the clouds leave your skies and make way for the stars.

Sending love your way!

 

Leave a Reply

