Still hurting, but still healing.

I’ve been quite absent in the past few weeks. I posted some quotes, but I was not feeling up to writing about what was going on in my life.

About a year ago, sometime in the late hours of March 2nd or the early hours of March 3rd, we lost one of our beloved pet rabbits.

So…it’s been a year. I don’t know what else to say, to be quite honest with you. I remember the first few seconds, minutes, hours, days after her passing. I remember the pain and the feeling of being…somehow without breath, the pain was so awful. But life went on. I didn’t want it to. But it still did. And a year later, even though I don’t have to cry anymore (at least not all the time), it still hurts. I don’t think it’s ever going to get better, in that sense. Easier, maybe, somewhere down the line. I don’t know. I don’t know anything about how to deal with grief. No one ever prepares you for it. How could they? They probably don’t know either. I’m just going to take more breaks during this time, I said to myself. After all, I knew this day was coming. I mostly stayed away from the social media world, except for on the day of and the days after, where I simply couldn’t be alone with myself. I took some time off yesterday and the day before and then today. Spent my time baking, going for long walks. That felt good. Which somehow feels like a weird thing to say.

Anyways…so much for a quick update on where I’ve been. I hope I’ll be around a lot more soon.

Thank you for sticking around and reading.

Leave a Reply

