I’m still here.

Yes, indeed. I’m still here.

Unfortunately, I’m not all that well. Over the last couple of weeks I’ve had to deal with some very unwelcome physical symptoms. I won’t go into too much detail because I honestly don’t have the energy, just know that it’s being taken care of and we (that’s my doctors and me) are keeping an eye on it. Basically…my body had had quite enough and was giving me grief. All the years of mental health issues (and their consequences) had started manifesting as physical pains and ailments. Which, in turn, almost made me break out in hives from all the anxiety, one of my biggest fears being getting physically sick.
It’s still a struggle since my problems weren’t the sort that would go away easily.

Obviously, my anxiety levels are still extremely high, panic attacks are often a daily occurrence and I haven’t cried this much in years.

But I keep going.

I’ll always keep fighting.

And I’ll be back soon, hopefully with quotes and more exciting things. For now I’m going to try and keep calm and take care of myself.

Please take this to heart, guys: take care of yourselves. You’re important.

6 thoughts on “I’m still here.

    1. Aww, you’re so lovely. Thank you very much for the offer, I’ll definitely keep that in mind.
      Plus: you not just seem to be a sister from the SPN Family, but also a Potterhead which in my eyes makes you very likable. πŸ™‚ LOVE the profile pic.

Leave a Reply

